List of Council of Ministers of India in NDA

List of Council of Ministers of India in NDA - Latest

List of Council of Ministers of India in NDA

Banking Classes Online  : Prime Minister Narendra Modi expanded his NDA government’s Council of Ministers on earlier 2 occasions but on 4th September 2017, there has been a third major Cabinet reshuffle in the Prime Minister Narendra Modi led Union Government. The complete list of Council of Ministers is here provided by us.

The minister’s list below is categorized into :

  • Cabinet ministers,
  • Ministers of State with independent charge,
  • Ministers of State.


Narendra Damodardas Modi : Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy; Department of Space; all important policy issues and all other portfolios not allocated to any other minister.


  1. Rajnath Singh : Home Affairs.
  2. Sushma Swaraj: External Affairs.
  3. Arun Jaitley: Finance, Corporate Affairs.
  4. Nitin Gadkari: Road Transport and Highways, Shipping, Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation.
  5. Suresh Prabhu: Commerce and Industry.
  6. D.V. Sadananda Gowda : Statistics & Programme Implementation
  7. Uma Bharati : Drinking Water and Sanitation.
  8. Ramvilas Paswan: Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
  9. Maneka Gandhi : Women and Child Development
  10. Ananthkumar : Chemicals and Fertilizers ; Parliamentary Affairs
  11. Ravi Shankar Prasad : Law & Justice ; Electronics & Information Technology
  12. Jagat Prakash Nadda: Health & Family Welfare
  13. Ashok Gajapathi Raju: Civil Aviation
  14. Anant Geete: Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
  15. Harsimrat Kaur Badal: Food Processing Industries
  16. Narendra Singh Tomar : Rural Development ; Panchayati Raj ; Mines.
  17. Chaudhary Birender Singh : Steel
  18. Jual Oram: Tribal Affairs
  19. Radha Mohan Singh : Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
  20. Thawar Chand Gehlot: Social Justice and Empowerment
  21. Smriti Irani: Textiles ; Information and Broadcasting
  22. Dr. Harsh Vardhan : Science and Technology, Earth Sciences ; Environment, Forest and Climate Change
  23. Prakash Javadekar : Human Resource Development
  24. Dharmendra Pradhan : Petroleum and Natural Gas; Skill Development and Entrepreneurship.
  25. Piyush Goyal : Railways; Coal.
  26. Nirmala Sitharaman : Defence.
  27. Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi : Minority Affairs.

Clear your doubts while preparing banking exam with best faculty, click on banking exam preparation

MINISTERS OF STATE (Independent Charge)

  1. Rao Inderjit Singh : Planning (Independent Charge) ; Chemicals and Fertilizers.
  2. Santosh Kumar Gangwar : Labour and Employment.
  3. Shripad Yesso Naik: Ayurveda, Yoga and Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha and Homoeopathy (AYUSH) (Independent Charge)
  4. Dr. Jitendra Singh: Development of North Eastern Region (Independent Charge) ; Prime Minister’s Office; Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions ; Department of Atomic Energy ; Department of Space
  5. Dr. Mahesh Sharma : Culture (Independent Charge), Environment, Forest and Climate Change.
  6. Giriraj Singh : Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises .
  7. Manoj Sinha : Communications (Independent Charge) ; Railways
  8. Col. Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore: Youth Affairs and Sports ; Information & Broadcasting
  9. Raj Kumar Singh : Power; New and Renewable Energy
  10. Hardeep Singh Puri : Housing and Urban Affairs.
  11. Alphons Kannanthanam : Tourism; Electronics and Information Technology.

Watch and study Quantitative Aptitude, Reasoning and English for competitive exams, Banking online classes.


  1. Vijay Goel : Parliamentary Affairs; Statistics and Programme Implementation.
  2. Radhakrishnan P.: Finance ; Shipping.
  3. S.S. Ahluwalia : Drinking Water and Sanitation.
  4. Ramesh Chandappa Jigajinagi : Drinking Water & Sanitation
  5. Ramdas Athawale : Social Justice & Empowerment
  6. Vishnu Deo Sai : Steel
  7. Ram Kripal Yadav : Rural Development
  8. Hansraj Gangaram Ahir : Home Affairs
  9. Haribhai Parthibhai Chaudhary : Mines; Coal.
  10. Rajen Gohain : Railways
  11. General(Retd.) V.K. Singh : External Affairs
  12. Parshottam Rupala : Agriculture & Farmers Welfare; Panchayati Raj
  13. Krishan Pal: Social Justice & Empowerment
  14. Jasvantsinh Sumanbhai Bhabhor : Tribal Affairs
  15. Shiv Pratap Shukla : Finance
  16. Ashwini Kumar Choubey : Health and Family Welfare.
  17. Sudarshan Bhagat : Tribal Affairs
  18. Upendra Kushwaha : Human Resource Development
  19. Kiren Rijiju: Home Affairs
  20. Dr. Virendra Kumar : Women and Child Development; Minority Affairs.
  21. Anant Kumar Hegde: Skill Development and Entrepreneurship
  22. M. J. Akbar : External Affairs
  23. Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti : Food Processing Industries
  24. Y.S. Chowdary: Science and Technology ; Earth Science
  25. Jayant Sinha: Civil Aviation

Find out test series for bank PO and Clerk exam practice, click here for details online classes for Bank PO and Clerk.

  1. Babul Supriyo: Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
  2. Vijay Sampla: Social Justice & Empowerment
  3. Arjun Ram Meghwal : Parliamentary Affairs; Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation.
  4. Ajay Tamta : Textiles
  5. Krishna Raj : Agriculture and Farmer Welfare
  6. Mansukh L. Mandaviya : Road Transport & Highways ; Shipping ; Chemicals & Fertilizers
  7. Anupriya Patel : Health & Family Welfare
  8. C.R. Chaudhary : Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution ; Commerce and Industry
  9. P.P. Chaudhary : Law & Justice ; Corporate Affairs
  10. Dr. Subhash Ramrao Bhamre : Defence
  11. Gajendra Singh Shekhawat : Agriculture and Farmer Welfare
  12. Satya Pal Singh : Human Resource Development ; Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation

Read more articles on Banking and general awareness List of all Presidents & Prime Ministers of IndiaGeneral Awareness

For more topics, articles on other subjects click below :

List of important days and dates

List of countries, capital, and currencies

List of organizations and their headquarters

 Takshila Learning, your online study partner introduced banking online classes with the motive of making preparation for banking exam aspirants simple, easy, cost effective and efficient. Online banking coaching classes are designed congruously keeping in mind the level of difficulty of questions and the latest exam pattern. Takshila Learning regularly provides you different blogs and articles on important topics, notifications, news, and information related to banking exams. Kindly visit


Follow us on a Social media


List of Council of Ministers of India in NDA - Latest List of Council of Ministers of India in NDA - Latest List of Council of Ministers of India in NDA - Latest List of Council of Ministers of India in NDA - LatestList of Council of Ministers of India in NDA - Latest

Follow us on Blogarama

Call us: 8800999280/8800999284 or fill the form for any other details:

Share and Enjoy !

0 0
August 23, 2019

0 responses on "List of Council of Ministers of India in NDA"

Leave a Message

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© 2021-22 Takshila Learning. All Rights Reserved.
Request Callback
close slider
For course & fee related queries, Leave your details and our counsellor will get back to you or Call us at 8800-999-280
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.