Profile Photo

Chartered Financial Analyst Program (CFA)


Chartered Financial Analyst Program (CFA)

The Chartered Financial Analyst Program is a professional certificate offered by the American-based CFA institute which is earlier known as the association for investment management and research (AIMR) for investment and financial professionals. A candidate who qualifies the program and meets other professional essentials is awarded as the “CFA charter”.

The CFA exams are considered to be extremely hard-won. It covers a wide range of topics relating to investment management, financial analysis, stocks, bonds, and derivatives, and advanced knowledge of other areas of finance.


A candidate must satisfy the following requirements to become a charter holder:

  • Have four years of qualified work experience ( a combination of education and work experience acceptable by the CFA Institute). However, individual level exams may be written prior to satisfying this requirement;
  • Complete the CFA Program;
  • Become a member of the CFA Institute and apply for membership to a local CFA member society;
  • Follow the CFA Institute Code of Ethics and Standards of Professional Conduct.

The CFA Program takes an average of four years for candidates to complete the program.

April 27, 2015

No comments, be the first one to comment !

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    © 2015-17 Takshila Learning. All Rights Reserved.
    Request Callback
    close slider
    For course & fee related queries, Leave your details and our counsellor will get back to you or Call us at 8800-999-280
    • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.